Hotlines: +234 803 360 2636 +234 803 360 2636


Date: 21st Rabee’ Al-Awwal 1444 AH (17th October, 2022)

The Muslim Lawyers’ Association of Nigeria (MULAN), ably led by Prof. Abdulqadir Ibrahim Abikan, has constituted the Conference Planning Committee (CPC) for her 14th Annual General Conference (AGC). The theme of this year’s conference is: “National Security, Religious Tolerance and 2023 General Elections”

The Conference, which is scheduled to hold in Sokoto State between 24th –27th November, 2022 will hold at the International Conference Centre, Kasarawa, Sokoto. Prof. Mansur Ibrahim Sa’id, a Sokoto-based Legal Practitioner and former Deputy Vice Chancellor, Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto has been appointed as the Chairman of the Conference Planning Committee (CPC), Sani Katu, SAN, a Kaduna-based Senior Advocate of Nigeria, is appointed as the Alternate Chairman while the Secretary General of MULAN, Mr. Adam Olori-Aje Esq., is to serve as the Secretary to the Committee.

The CPC is, inter alia, saddled with the responsibility of planning and organizing the AGC. MULAN AGC provides the platform for Muslim lawyers in Nigeria and those in Diaspora to interact with one another on common issues of interest as they affect Muslim lawyers and the Nigerian State in general. It also provides the avenue for non-lawyers and professionals to be engaged to discuss trending issues of national importance with a view to proffering much needed solutions. The Conference also serves as a means of promoting and achieving the need for Continuing Professional/Legal Education and Development for Muslim Lawyers in Nigeria and in Diaspora.

The full membership list of the Committee is as follows;

1. Professor Mansur Ibrahim Sa’id Chairman
2. Sani Katu, SAN Alternate Chairman
3. Adam Olori-Aje, Esq, Secretary
4. Saidu Tudun Wada, Esq. Member
5. Hassan Taiwo Fajimite Member
6. Umar Aminu Kalgo, Esq. Member
7. Hajia Fausat Bakare Member
8. Mrs. Biola Olaitan Giwa Member
9. Muhammad Adamu, Esq. Member
10. Nureni Okunola Esq. Member
11. Al-Mustapha Yusuf Abubakar, Esq. LOC Chairman
12. Muhammad Buhari Abubakar, Esq., Secretary LOC
13. Kabiru Muhammad, Esq. LOC Member
14. A’isha Abdulahi Illo LOC Member
15. Zainab I. Ghandhi LOC Member
16. Nuhu Muhammad, Esq. LOC Member
17. Rashidat Muhammad LOC Member
18. Nasiru Lauwal, Esq. LOC Member
19. Abdulrahman Isa Wasagu, Esq. LOC Member

While congratulating the members of CPC and LOC on their appointments, the President urges them to carry out this assignment with diligence and commitment they are known for. The entire members of MULAN count on and look up to the Committee to give MULAN a successful and unprecedented AGC.

We pray Allah guide the Committee and ease for her the task ahead.


Adam Olori-Aje Esq.
Secretary General, MULAN