Hotlines: +234 803 360 2636 +234 803 360 2636


Date: 21st Rabee’ Al-Awwal 1444 AH (17th October, 2022)

The Muslim Lawyers’ Association of Nigeria (MULAN) is pleased to announce the constitution/appointment of her new National Officers/Excos for the year 1444/2022 - 1446/2024.

The new National Officers designates who will pilot the affairs of the Association from 1444/2022 to 1446/2024 were appointed in accordance with the MULAN Constitution of 2018. The appointment followed a painstaking process exclusively conducted by the 2022 MULAN Shura (Selection) Committee membership of which was drawn from all branches of MULAN across the 24 states of the Federation and the FCT. The Shura Committee was ably chaired by Professor Kamal A. Dawud, a former president of the Association.

The National Officers designates and their positions are indicated below;

SN Position Name State
1. President Dr. Kazeem Olajide Olaniyan Oyo
2. 1st Vice President Saidu Muhammad Tudunwada Kano
3. 2nd Vice President Hassan Taiwo Fajimite Lagos
4. Secretary General Isah Hassan Nalaraba Nasarawa
5. 1st Asst. Sec. General Nureni Okunlola Osun
6. 2nd Asst Sec. General AbdulRahman Usman Taraba
7. Treasurer Adama Muhammad Abuja
8. Financial Secretary Ayuba Abdulrazaq Jabaje Kwara
9. Assist Fin. Secretary Muhammad Salihu Adamawa
10. Pub. & Social Secretary Ibrahim Muhammad Izge Gombe
11. Public Relation Officer Muhammad Etubi Kaduna
12. Auditor Sani Yahya Wurma Katsina

Formal inauguration shall be held at exactly 11am on Saturday, 22nd October, 2022 at the MULAN National Secretariat, MULAN HOUSE, 73 Apo Resettlement Layout , Zone E, After Apo High Court, FCT Abuja.

While congratulating the National Officers designate on their appointments, we pray Allah preserve our lives to witness the event. May Allah guide them in the journey and ease for them the tasks ahead.


Adam Olori-Aje Esq.
Secretary General, MULAN